ÜBER 4D

4D TEAM

4D People

warning: file_get_contents(http://www.telize.com/geoip/54.156.92.46) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /var/www/www.4d.com/docs/includes/common.inc(1762) : eval()'d code on line 4.

 

Laurent Ribardière

Gründer, Chairman & CTO, President of 4D SAS

 

1983, noch Student der angewandten Mathematik, begriff Laurent Ribardière die Bedeutung der aufkommenden Personal Computer.  Daraufhin schrieb er sein erstes Daten-Management System ABC Base. Um seine Software zu veröffentlichen, gründete er ein Jahr später das Unternehmen ACI, seit März 2000 umfirmiert auf 4D, und ist weiterhin Hauptaktionär.

Als Visionär und Innovator zeichnet Laurent für viele Industrie-Neuheiten von 4D verantwortlich. Das ist 1985 das erste grafische relationale Datenbank-Management System, 1987 einer der ersten, der 32-bit Fähigkeit in einem professionellen Produkt anbietet. Seit den 90ern hat er 4D weiterentwickelt zum ersten RDBMS mit integrierter Client/Server Architektur, zur ersten Software Entwicklungsumgebung mit integrierter RDBMS und integriertem Web Server, und zum ersten "integrated Dynamic Application Partitioning system".

Laurent Ribardière hat eine starke Unternehmensgruppe mit bestem Ansehen innerhalb der Branche und mit dynamischer Herangehensweise an neue Technologien etabliert.

CEO of 4D Group

 

Bevor Eric Teissandier zu 4D kam, hatte er das Unternehmen Bewan 1995 gegründet und geführt. Er war mit seiner multi-Plattfom Middleware einer der Marktführer in dem kombinierten Bereich Internet-Telefonie-TV für Telekommunikationsanbieter und etablierte die Marke Bewan im WiFi-, PLC- und Router Markt. 2010 verkaufte er Bewan an Pace PLC, ein britisches Unternehmen, das Weltmarkführer im Bereich Kabel Decoder ist.


Nach mehr als zwei Jahren in der Position des Senior VP of Gateway Engineering bei Pace kam Eric zu 4D SAS. Er übernahm im Oktober 2013 die Position des CEO und ist außerdem Generalmanager von 4D, Inc.

Executive Vice President & Deputy CEO of 4D Group
President & CEO of Wakanda SAS
 

Asmae Benkirane hat 1989 an der Ecole Centrale d'Electronique (Frankreich) graduiert und ihre Karriere als IT Ingenieur bei Roland Moreno Technology, Erfinder der Smartcard, begonnen. Im Juli 1991 wechselte sie als Produktmanager zu 4D. 1994 wurde sie zum Director von R&D ernannt,  dann Engineering Director, Frankreich und schließlich VP of Engineering weltweit.

 

Als Execute Vice President ist sie Teil des Executive Team und wirkt bei Beratungen und strategischen Entscheidungen maßgeblich mit. Außerdem leitet sie weiterhin die Abteilung Engineering und Entwicklung bei 4D.


VP of Research & Development

 

Laurent Esnault graduierte an der École Centrale Paris, eine der ältesten und Prestige-trächtigsten Ingenieur-Hochschulen Frankreichs.

 

Seine erste Position bei 4D war Programm Manager für 4D Calc, danach wurde er Programm Manager für 4D for Oracle. Anschließend war er für die Entwicklung von 4D Open für AppleScript, dem 4D v6 Debugger, und Performance Verbesserungen für 4D v6.5 verantwortlich. Ab 4D v.6.5 und für viele weitere Versionen war er  Development Team Leader.

 

Heute setzt er all sein Wissen und seine Erfahrung ein, um als Vice President of R&D die Entwicklung und Fortschritte der gesamten 4D Produktlinie zu kontrollieren.

VP of Strategy, 4D Product Line

Als einer der ersten Besitzer eines Macintosh Computers in Deutschland im Jahr 1984, wurde Thomas bald professioneller Software Entwickler. Zunächst nutzte er Turbo Pascal und C, um sowohl Individual- als auch Standardlösungen zu schreiben. Bei der deutschen Apple Computer Developer Konferenz 1986 sah er zum ersten Mal 4D und stieg sofort für seine Entwicklungsprojekte darauf um.

Mit Gründung der deutschen 4D Niederlassung in 1988 begann Thomas Maul als Technischer Leiter die Entwicklergemeinde in Deutschland und Österreich aufzubauen. Nach vielen Jahren, in denen er Kunden bei technischen Problemen half, wurde er immer mehr in Vertriebs- und Managementfragen eingebunden und übernahm 1999 die Geschäftsleitung von 4D Deutschland.

Seit 2005 ist er Mitglied des Executive Board und arbeitete an der weltweiten Strategie des Unternehmens mit. Dies führte ihn direkt zu seiner jetzigen Position als Vice President of Strategy, 4D Product Line, zusätzlich zur Geschäftsleitung von 4D Deutschland.

VP of Research & Development

 

Laurent Esnault graduierte an der École Centrale Paris, eine der ältesten und Prestige-trächtigsten Ingenieur-Hochschulen Frankreichs.

 

Seine erste Position bei 4D war Programm Manager für 4D Calc, danach wurde er Programm Manager für 4D for Oracle. Anschließend war er für die Entwicklung von 4D Open für AppleScript, dem 4D v6 Debugger, und Performance Verbesserungen für 4D v6.5 verantwortlich. Ab 4D v.6.5 und für viele weitere Versionen war er  Development Team Leader.

 

Heute setzt er all sein Wissen und seine Erfahrung ein, um als Vice President of R&D die Entwicklung und Fortschritte der gesamten 4D Produktlinie zu kontrollieren.

Director of Quality Assurance

 

Jean ist ein echter 4D Veteran. 1987 kam er als Tech Support Manager zu uns. Während der letzten zwei Dekaden war die Qualitätssicherung sein Metier und wird es auch weiterhin bleiben.

 

Er entwickelte das Qualitätsmanagement System von 4D und ist seit seiner Aufgabe als Director of Quality Assurance auch aktiv in die Weiterentwicklung von 4D eingebunden.

 

Director of Services & Support

 

Nach dem Studium der Informationstechnologie startete Azis seine  berufliche Laufbahn als C/C++ Entwickler bei Galderma France, KPMG Consulting und dem Finanzministerium von Frankreich.

 

1997 begann er bei 4D als Support Manager für third-party Plug-Ins. 2001 wurde er Manager of Tech Support, Frankreich, 2005 Manager of International Tech Support und kurz darauf Manager of Training Services.

 

Heute ist er Director of Services and Support und leitet ein Team, das neue Services an die Bedürfnisse von Kunden anpasst, wie Training, Tech Support, Code Überprüfungen, Benchmarking, Wissensdatenbanken, Webinars und vieles mehr.

CEO of 4D Group

 

Bevor Eric Teissandier zu 4D kam, hatte er das Unternehmen Bewan 1995 gegründet und geführt. Er war mit seiner multi-Plattfom Middleware einer der Marktführer in dem kombinierten Bereich Internet-Telefonie-TV für Telekommunikationsanbieter und etablierte die Marke Bewan im WiFi-, PLC- und Router Markt. 2010 verkaufte er Bewan an Pace PLC, ein britisches Unternehmen, das Weltmarkführer im Bereich Kabel Decoder ist.

Nach mehr als zwei Jahren in der Position des Senior VP of Gateway Engineering bei Pace kam Eric zu 4D SAS. Er übernahm im Oktober 2013 die Position des CEO und ist außerdem Generalmanager von 4D, Inc.

VP of Strategy, 4D Product Line

Als einer der ersten Besitzer eines Macintosh Computers in Deutschland im Jahr 1984, wurde Thomas bald professioneller Software Entwickler. Zunächst nutzte er Turbo Pascal und C, um sowohl Individual- als auch Standardlösungen zu schreiben. Bei der deutschen Apple Computer Developer Konferenz 1986 sah er zum ersten Mal 4D und stieg sofort für seine Entwicklungsprojekte darauf um.

Mit Gründung der deutschen 4D Niederlassung in 1988 begann Thomas Maul als Technischer Leiter die Entwicklergemeinde in Deutschland und Österreich aufzubauen. Nach vielen Jahren, in denen er Kunden bei technischen Problemen half, wurde er immer mehr in Vertriebs- und Managementfragen eingebunden und übernahm 1999 die Geschäftsleitung von 4D Deutschland.

Seit 2005 ist er Mitglied des Executive Board und arbeitete an der weltweiten Strategie des Unternehmens mit. Dies führte ihn direkt zu seiner jetzigen Position als Vice President of Strategy, 4D Product Line, zusätzlich zur Geschäftsleitung von 4D Deutschland.

Damon Carley

Managing Director, Australasia and Japan

 

Aufgewachsen in Sydney, Australien hält er einen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaft von der University of Western Sydney und ein Graduate Diploma of Applied Finance and Investment vom Securities Institute of Australia.

Nachdem er einige Zeit als Chief Operating Officer in Hong Kong bei Powerlan Limited gearbeitet hatte, kam Damon 2002 zu 4D und gründete die Filiale 4D Australasia.  Seitdem wuchs 4D Australasia um 400%.

 

Heute ist Damon Managing Director von 4D Australasia und 4D Japan.

VP of Sales & Services for 4D, Inc.

Jim startete seine technische Laufbahn 1995 mit den von StarNine Technologies entwickelten Produkten in Berkeley California. 1996 wechselte er in den Verkauf der E-Mail Produkte von StarNine und WebSTAR (der erste Personal Web Server auf MacOS). Als 4D im Jahr 2000 StarNine übernahm, wurden Jims Talente sofort erkannt und er leitete das OEM Programm von 4D und wurde später Director of Outside Sales.

 

Anfang 2014 wurde Jim der 4D Inc. Beauftragte im weltweiten Vertriebsteam von 4D. Seit 2015 gehört er zum Executive Team der 4D Unternehmensgruppe.

 

Jim bringt eine Kombination aus technischer Erfahrung und Kundenbetreuung mit, die selten zu finden ist.

ABOUT 4D

4D PEOPLE

  • user warning: Table '4dbdd.semaphore' doesn't exist query: SELECT expire, value FROM semaphore WHERE name = 'locale_cache_en-US' in /var/www/www.4d.com/docs/includes/lock.inc on line 149.
  • user warning: Table '4dbdd.semaphore' doesn't exist query: SELECT expire, value FROM semaphore WHERE name = 'menu_rebuild' in /var/www/www.4d.com/docs/includes/lock.inc on line 149.
  • user warning: Table '4dbdd.semaphore' doesn't exist query: SELECT expire, value FROM semaphore WHERE name = 'menu_rebuild' in /var/www/www.4d.com/docs/includes/lock.inc on line 149.

 

Laurent Ribardière

President, Founder & CTO of 4D Group

 

It was in 1983, when he was still a student of applied math, that Laurent Ribardière understood the importance of the advent of personal computing.  It was then that he wrote his first file management software, ABC Base. A year later, in order to publish his software, he created the company ACI, known as 4D since March of 2000, where he remains the majority shareholder.

As a visionary and innovator, Laurent is responsible for many industry "firsts" by 4D, including being - from the outset - the first graphical relational database management system in 1985, and by 1987 the first of the breed to be 32-bit. Since the 1990s, he has led 4D to be the first RDBMS with integrated client-server capability, the first database with an integrated Web server, and the first integrated Dynamic Application Partitioning system. In 2012, after over three years of research & development, Laurent piloted the launch of Wakanda, the world's first development platform based on a full JavaScript stack.

Laurent has built a highly competitive group with an established reputation and a dynamic approach to new technologies.

CEO of 4D Group

 

Prior to joining 4D, Eric Teissandier founded and ran Bewan in 1995, becoming one of the leaders in the triple-play (internet, telephony & TV) market for telecom operators thanks to its multiplatform middleware. He developed the Bewan brand in the Wi-Fi, PLC and router market. In  2010 he sold Bewan to Pace PLC, the UK company that is the world leader in cable decoders.

 

After spending over two years as Senior VP of Gateway Engineering at Pace, Eric joined 4D SAS, taking over the position of CEO in October 2013. He is also acting in the capacity of Director of Sales for 4D France.

 

Executive Vice President & Deputy CEO of 4D Group
President & CEO of Wakanda SAS

 
Asmae Benkirane, a 1989 graduate of the Ecole Centrale d'Electronique (France), began her career as an IT engineer at Roland Moreno Technology, inventor of the smartcard. In July 1991, she joined 4D as a product manager, and in 1994 was named Director of R&D, then subsequently Director of Engineering, France, and VP of Engineering, Worldwide.

 

Today as executive vice president, she assists the CEO and the rest of the executive team in strategic decisions and advisory functions, from a broad view of the company through business and technology capacities. Furthermore, Asmae continues her role in engineering development at 4D.

CFO

After over 22 years experience in F&A positions in the IT sector, Vincent Migayrou joined 4D in late 2014.

He has previously  held CFO positions at independant French players such as Bewan, on the gateway market, and Alter Way, in open software services. Prior to that, Vincent acted as Director of Finance for the French subsidiaries of international players such as SAP and Logica (CGI).


Vincent holds an MBA from ISG Paris business school, with post-graduate studies in Financial Strategy at CNAM Paris.

VP of Research & Development

 

Laurent Esnault is a graduate of the renowned École Centrale Paris, one of France's oldest and most prestigious schools of engineering.

 

He began his career with 4D as the Program Manager for 4D Calc, then moving on to the Program Manager role for 4D for Oracle.  He started on the track toward development with 4D Open for AppleScript, the 4D v6 debugger, and making performance improvements to 4D v6.5, for which he became the Development Team Leader, as well as for subsequent versions.

 

He now uses his wealth of experience with 4D as Vice President of R&D, overseeing development efforts across the entire line of 4D products.

VP of Strategy, 4D Product Line

Being the proud owner of one of the first Macintosh computers in Germany back in 1984, Thomas soon became a professional software developer, using programming languages like Turbo Pascal and C to create both custom and standard software products. Getting a demonstration of a beta version of 4D at an Apple Computer Developer conference in Germany in 1986, he quickly switched to using 4D for daily development.

 

When 4D's German subsidiary was created in 1988, Thomas joined the company as Technical Director, helping to build the 4D developer community in both Germany and Austria. After many years supporting customers with technical problems and being increasingly involved in sales and management issues, he was promoted to Managing Director for 4D Germany in 1999.

 

As a member of the executive board since 2005, he became part of worldwide strategy of the company, leading to his current position as Vice President of Strategy, 4D Product Line, responsible for defining and executing the overall strategy for the 4D product line in relation to  the Program, R&D, Sales and Marketing teams.

VP of Sales & Services for 4D, Inc.

Jim’s career in tech began in 1995, supporting products developed by StarNine Technologies in Berkeley California. In 1996 he moved into sales of StarNine’s email products and WebSTAR (the first personal web server on MacOS). When 4D acquired StarNine in 2000, Jim talents were immediately recognized and he lead 4D’s OEM Program and later became Director of Outside Sales.

 

In early 2014, Jim became the 4D Inc. representative to the 4D worldwide sales organization. In 2015, Jim, joined the Executive Team within 4D Group.

 

Jim brings a combination of technical experience and a dedication to customers that is rare to find

 

VP of Research & Development

 

Laurent Esnault, a graduate of the renowned École Centrale Paris, one of France's oldest and most prestigious schools of engineering.

 

He began his career with 4D as the Program Manager for 4D Calc, then moving on to the Program Manager role for 4D for Oracle.  He started on the track toward development with 4D Open for AppleScript, the 4D v6 debugger, and making performance improvements to 4D v6.5, for which he became the Development Team Leader, as well as for subsequent versions.

 

He now uses his wealth of experience with 4D as Vice President of R&D, overseeing development efforts across the entire line of 4D products.

Director of Quality Assurance

Jean is a true 4D veteran, having joined the company in 1987 as a Tech Support Manager.  Over the last two decades he has taken the reins of Quality Assurance, ensuring the reliability not only of all past versions of 4D, but of all future products, as well.

 

Mr. Laguerre developed the QA engineering system currently in place at 4D, and has since advanced to become Director of Quality Assurance, where he is actively involved in 4D's engineering efforts.

Director of Services & Support

With a degree in Information Technology, Aziz kicked off his career as a C/C++ developer with Galderma France, KPMG Consulting, and the Ministry of Finance.

 

He then joined 4D in 1997 as a Support Manager for third-party plug-ins. In 2001, he became manager of Tech Support, France, manager of International Tech Support in 2005, and manager of Training Services shortly thereafter.

 

Today, as Director of Services and Support, Aziz manages a team dedicated to new services adapted to customer needs, such as training, tech support, code audits, benchmarking, knowledgebases, webinars and more.

 

CEO of 4D Group

 

Prior to joining 4D, Eric Tessandier founded and ran Bewan in 1995, becoming one of the leaders in the triple-play (internet, telephony & TV) market for telecom operators thanks to its multiplatform middleware. He developed the Bewan brand in the Wi-Fi, PLC and router market. In  2010 he sold Bewan to Pace PLC, the UK company that is the world leader in cable decoders.

 

After spending over two years as Senior VP of Gateway Engineering at Pace, Eric joined 4D SAS, taking over the position of CEO in October 2013. He is also acting in the capacity of General Manager for 4D, Inc.

 

Distribution Sales Manager

Dominique is a graduate of the Ecole Supérieure du Commerce Exterieur (ESCE) business program. He joined 4D in 1999 as Area Sales Manager for Benelux, Scandinavia and Italy.

 

In 2007 he took over as Distribution Sales Manager, and as of 2008 he is also the territory manager for 4D Hispano, which includes Spain, Portugal and Latin America.

 

Prior to joining 4D, Dominique spent several years working for MCI, an Apple distributor in Africa.  

Managing Director, Northern Europe

Thomas joined 4D Deutschland GmbH in 1988 as Technical Director, helping to build the 4D developer community in both Germany and Austria. He took over as territory manager for Germany  and Austria in 1999, and since 2007 has been Managing Director, Northern Europe.

Before coming to 4D, he worked for several years as a 4D developer and as a C developer, after having completed his education in the field of Sales.

 

 

Damon Carley

Managing Director, Australasia and Japan


Educated in Sydney, Australia with a Bachelor of Commerce through the University of Western Sydney and a Graduate Diploma of Applied Finance and Investment from the Securities Institute of Australia.

 

After serving as Chief Operating Officer of Hong Kong-based Powerlan Limited, Damon joined 4D in 2002, creating the 4D Australasia subsidiary of 4D SAS.  During that time, 4D Australasia has grown 400% compared with the revenue generated by the previous distributor in the region.

 

Damon is now Managing Director of 4D Australasia and 4D Japan. 

VP of Sales & Services for 4D, Inc.

Jim’s career in tech began in 1995, supporting products developed by StarNine Technologies in Berkeley California. In 1996 he moved into sales of StarNine’s email products and WebSTAR (the first personal web server on MacOS). When 4D acquired StarNine in 2000, Jim talents were immediately recognized and he lead 4D’s OEM Program and later became Director of Outside Sales.

 

In early 2014, Jim became the 4D Inc. representative to the 4D worldwide sales organization. In 2015, Jim, joined the Executive Team within 4D Group.

 

Jim brings a combination of technical experience and a dedication to customers that is rare to find